A wee bit of trouble

I am not even going to get started on Siri (I am just too much of a green-eyed monster) but this video asks the sensible question of what if Siri can’t understand you? In other words, what if you are Scottish?

My fours years up in Edinburgh have made my ears well-tuned to the round vowels and “nae” and “yays” of a Scot – I even like the accent, but Siri’s American East Coast programming clearly has a long way to go. Understanding a jammy dodger (the sandwich) and a chip butty (probably deep fried) is just the beginning…

Leave a Reply

